Inday Learns to Blog

A quote from Flannery O’Connor goes, “I write because I don’t know what I think until I read what I say.”

I could not have put it better. Most of the time, I come up with limited statements when talking to people or get into trouble expressing what I feel. I’m more comfortable with writing down my thoughts. I’m not really a total introvert (I’d like to think I’m an ambivert) but there are times when I don’t feel like talking at all. My mind is a beautifool mess and I sometimes have to stop and take time to analyze what I really think of something. It probably has to do with my years of binge drinking. My brain cells might have been damaged worse than I imagined.

It may be my indecisiveness taking over. You see, once you put something into writing, it implies a certainty to it. Kumbaga, it’s stated matter-of-factly. I create call assessments due to the nature of my work. When I go through them occasionally, I still can’t believe I was able to compose intelligent statements. Haha.

My naivety also plays a part, causing me to come up with odd ideas to certain issues, only to realize they’re not plausible when I read what I’ve written down.

So this is it. I’m not really a blagir and I’d probably encounter a lot of writing spurts. But this is my spot. Welcome to my scribbleland.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

